Generic filters

Try these: Food and DrinkEntertainment

Home » SculptX 2021 Is Here



SculptX 2021 Is Here

SculptX 2021 Is Here

Est. Reading: 2 minutes
SculptX 2021 will open this spring offering Joburgers the unique opportunity to view the largest and most diverse collection of sculptures.  

The Melrose Gallery is proud to introduce the 4th instalment of SculptX, the largest annual sculpture fair in South Africa. Over 90 artists are presenting more than 200 sculptures in Melrose Arch and Sandton City’s Diamond Walk between 3 September and 24 October 2021. These will be presented in several indoor and outdoor public spaces throughout the precincts, and many are hugely impressive.

SculptX 2021

The Melrose Gallery has taken a massive chance in agreeing to host SculptX 2021 considering that most of the art fairs and large exhibitions have been cancelled due to the pandemic. However, the gallery feels that these artists need their support at this point more than ever and felt that it was important for them, the arts sector and the public to see something positive during these challenging times.

SculptX 2021

SculptX 2021 Participating Artists

Ade Kipades, Alexander von Klitzing, Allen Laing, Amorous Maswanganyi, Andre Prinsloo, Andre Stead, Anita Finken, Andries Visser, Andries Botha, Arno Morland, Anton Smit, Ben Tuge, Bridget Modema, Carl Roberts, Cecilia Wilmot Ballam,  Chuma Maweni, Claudia Raff, Collen Maswanganyi, Cornelia Stoop, Cobus Haupt, Christiaan Diedericks, David Griesel, Di Miller, Dora Prevost, Ela Cronje, Elizabeth Balcomb, Esther Mahlangu, Francois Coertze, Francois Visser, Gordon Froud, Izanne Wiid, Jacques Dhont, James Cook, Jessica Bothma, Johannes Maswanganyi, Jonathan van der Walt, Joseph Nabste, Keith Calder, Kenneth Shandu, Kgotso Pati, Karin Lijnes, Kobus Le Grange, Kunye Collab, Larissa Matthews, Ledelle Moe, Leon Witthuhn, Lothar Bottcher, Louis Chanu, Malose Pete, Mandy Johnston, Mark Chapman, Mark Swart, Marieke Prinsloo, Marius Jansen Van Vuuren, Mine Kleynhans, Monica van den Berg, Nanette Ranger, Nicola Roos, Nindya Bucktowar, Ndabuko Ntuli, Noria Mabasa, Otto du Plessis, Oupavusi Mokwena, Paul du Toit, Phahlo Mtangai, Pitika Ntuli, Rirhandzu Makhubele, Ronald Muchatuta, Ruhan Janse van Vuuren, Sandile Radebe, Sandro Trapani, Sarah Richards, Sarel Petrus, Sifiso Shange, Simon Zitha, Siyabulele Ndodana, Sophia van Wyk, Stian Deetlefs, Strijdom van der Merwe, Talita Steyn, Theophelus Rikhatso, Tumelo Mphela, Tzung-Hui Lauren Lee, Wessel van Huyssteen, William Sweetlove, Willie Bester, Wilma Cruise, Xanthe Jackson and Zanoxolo Sylvester Mqeku.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Popular Now

Subscribe to our newsletter

More articles